Catch the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 action FREE with e-vision

e-vision, part of Etisalat and the leading Pay TV provider in the region, today in coordination with Arab Digital Distribution (ADD) announced an attractive treat for its e-vision customers in the UAE. Starting from February 19th, e-vision will offer free of cost live telecast of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011, the most awaited cricket tournament this year. Subscribers of e-Pehla Silver, Gold and e-Firtsnet Premium, can catch all the cricket action on CricOne Channel # 353, at no additional cost.

New subscribers or existing subscribers upgrading or recommitting to e-Pehla or e-Firstnet packages stand to gain more with the current promotion that offers them additional two months free on six months subscription, and four months free for one year subscription.  Customers can call 101 or 800101 to subscribe, recommit or upgrade to the promotion.

“There is nothing bigger in the world of cricket than the ICC Cricket World Cup and an event of this size and scale, especially when it is held in the subcontinent which evokes unimaginable passion and excitement. At Etisalat, we are committed to bring alive this passion for the game to fans all across the UAE through the live telecast on CricOne,” said Humaid Rashid Sahoo, CEO, e-vision.

Arab Digital Distribution (ADD) has partnered with ESPN STAR Sports, ICC’s global broadcast & production partner, for distribution of ICC Cricket World Cup rights in the Middle East.

Manu Sawhney, Managing Director, ESPN STAR Sports, said “We are committed to showcasing this iconic tournament in the most engaging and entertaining manner to fans across the globe. We are very pleased with our partnership with ADD as it continues to bring the game to more and more fans in the region.”

The 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup will be the tenth Cricket World Cup and will be hosted by three South Asian Test cricket playing countries: India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. It will be Bangladesh’s first time co-hosting a Cricket World Cup. The World Cup will use cricket’s One Day International format, with fourteen national cricket teams scheduled to compete. The ICC Cricket World Cup will take place between February and early April 2011, with the first match to be played on 19 February 2011 will feature co-hosts India and Bangladesh facing off at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka. The opening ceremony will be held on 17 February 2011, two days before the start of the tournament, with the final on 2 April 2011 at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

Leave a Reply