Shortlist announced for LTE awards 2011

The leaders in excellence and innovation in mobile broadband will be recognised next month at the world’s meeting place for LTE – the LTE World Summit.
The winners of the LTE Awards 2011 will be announced at a Gala Dinner Awards Ceremony, taking place in De Duif Amsterdam on the evening of Tuesday 17th May – the first day of LTE World Summit 2011 event.
The full shortlist is:
Best Contribution to R&D for LTE
• Ericsson – R&D Contribution for LTE
• Huawei Technologies – Huawei LTE Product
• InterDigital – LTE R&D
Best Contribution to LTE Standards (Individual Only)
• Alcatel-Lucent – Deb Barclay
• Gemalto – Patrice Beaudou
• Huawei Technologies – Sun Lixin
Significant Progress for a Commercial Launch of LTE by an Operator
• CSL Limited – LTE/DC-HSPA+ network
• Deutsche Telekom – Commercial Launch Progress by an Operator
• Etisalat – LTE
• TeliaSonera – 4G/LTE
• Vodafone D2 GmbH – Stationary High Speed Data Internet Solution via Laptop/PC for Consumer and Business Customers
Significant Progress for a Commercial Launch of LTE by a Vendor
• Ericsson – Significant Progress for Commercial Launch
• Huawei Technologies – Huawei LTE Product
• Nokia Siemens Networks – Single RAN for LTE Radio Access
• Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd. – LTE E2E Commercial Solution for MetroPCS
• ZTE – ZTE Launches
Best Network / Device Testing Product for LTE
• Alcatel-Lucent – Alcatel-Lucent 9900 Wireless Network Guardian (WNG)
• Anritsu – MS272xC Spectrum MasterÔ series
• JDSU – JDSU LTE Network Trial Solution
• Rohde & Schwarz – R&S®CMW500 Wideband Radio Communication Tester
• Spirent – 8100 Location Technology Solution (LTS)
• Tektronix Communications – LTE Monitoring Solution
Best Enabling Technology
• Alcatel-Lucent – Motive Mobile Device Manager
• CommScope – SmartBeam antennas
• Gemalto – LTE UICC card with Full-IP OTA platform
• Huawei Technologies – Huawei’s Dual PA RRU solution with SDR and multi-channel capability
• Ubidyne – Antenna Embedded RadioTM
Best Core Network Product
• Allot Communications – Allot Service Gateway Sigma E
• Bridgewater Systems – EPC 500
• Cisco Systems – Cisco Mobile Videoscape
• Nokia Siemens Networks – SON Suite (Self Organizing Networks)
• Oracle Corp – Oracle LTE Value-Added Services (VAS) Platforms (Oracle Communications Converged Application Server, Oracle Communications Service Broker)
Best Chipset / Processor Product
• Freescale Semiconductor – QorIQ Qonverge technology
• Icera – Espresso® 410 LTE soft modem platform
• Mindspeed Technologies, Inc. – Transcede 4000 Baseband Processor
• Picochip – PC500
• Qualcomm CDMA Technologies – LTE Multi-mode, multi-band chipset – MDM9x00
Best LTE Network Elements
• Alcatel-Lucent – Alcatel-Lucent 9412 eNodeB
• Huawei Technologies – Huawei BTS3900L
• Nokia Siemens Networks – Nokia Siemens Networks Flexi Multiradio 10 Base Station
• Powerwave Technologies, Inc. – 2.6 GHz LTE Antennas
• Tekelec – LTE Home Subscriber Server
• Vodafone – LTE METROZONE
Best LTE Device / Handset
• Novatel Wireless – MiFi 4510 LTE Intelligent Mobile Hotspot
• Samsung Electronics – 4G LTE Smartphone
• Samsung Electronics – Samsung B3730
• ZTE- AL621 USB Modem
The LTE Awards 2011 are being judged by a board of high-profile individuals representing an extremely competitive selection of world leading service providers – BT Wholesale, Telefonica, AT&T, France Telecom, Three, E-Plus Mobilfunk, Cosmote and Telecom Italia.

Giles Cummings, Events Director at Informa Telecoms & Media, commented; “Now in its second year, the LTE Awards brings industry leaders together to celebrate innovation and excellence within the LTE industry as part of the LTE World Summit.”
To view the full event programme, including the free-to-attend LTE Masterclass sessions, and register for the conference, visit the LTE World Summit 2011 website at or call +44 (0)20 7017 5505.

Join the event’s LinkedIn discussion group at View the YouTube channel at Follow LTE World Summit on Twitter at using hashtag

Leave a Reply